Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
  • Library AND Information Service

Directory of South African Music Collections: Playhouse Theatre, Durban

Directory of music collections. Contains information about private collections and collections at South African institutions.

Playhouse Theatre, Durban

PLAYHOUSE THEATRE, DURBAN

Playhouse Theatre, Durban

Contact:
Ms. Khululiwe Mfayela
Tel.:  +27 31 369 9470
Fax:  +27 31 306 2166    
E-mail:   librarian@playhousecompany.com

Physical Address:   Postal Address:
Playhouse Theatre
231 Anton Lembede Street
Durban
Kwa-Zulu Natal
4041
South Africa
 

Playhouse Theatre
P.O. Box 5353
Durban
Kwa-Zulu Natal
4000
South Africa

 

 

Holdings

Collections: 1

Programmes 1960-2002

Potential acquisitions:

None.

Scope and Content

Programmes

Projects

Research projects (complete):
None.

Research projects (current):
None.

Digitisation projects (complete):
None.

Digitisation projects (current):
In planning stage.

Collections

Africana and Rare Books
Programmes 1960-2002 (Playhouse Theatre)
Call number  -
Type African music; Folk music; Popular music; Western art music.
Extent 40 pamphlet boxes.
Level of description Sorted.
Access Uncatalogued. Sorted alphabetically according to production.
Description Language(s) -
Scope and content Programmes.
Acquisition By donation.
Notes -