Scope and Content
DOMUSGenadendal Mission MuseumJacob Gitlin LibraryNational Library of South Africa (NLSA)NG Kerk in Suid-Afrika: ArgiefStellenbosch University ArchivesStellenbosch University Library and Information ServiceUniondale High SchoolUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): African Studies LibraryUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): ManuscriptsUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): Rare BooksUniversity of Cape Town (UCT): South African College of Music
ILAMNELMUniversity of Fort Hare: NAHECSWalter Sisulu University
Federasie van Afrikaanse Kultuurvereniginge (FAK)Johannesburg Public LibraryNational Film, Video and Sound Archives (NFVSA)SABC Music LibrarySABC Radio ArchivesSouth African National Defence Force (SANDF) Central LibrarySouth African National Defence Force (SANDF) Documentation ServicesSouth African National Museum of Military History (SANMMH)SAMROUniversity of JohannesburgUniversity of Pretoria LibraryUNISA Library ArchivesUniversity of the Witwatersrand (Wits): Historical Papers
Playhouse TheatreUniversity of KwaZulu-Natal (UKZN): Eleanor Bonnar Music LibraryUniversity of KwaZulu-Natal: Killie Campbell Library
Kimberley Africana Library
Archive for Contemporary Affairs (ARCA) = Argief vir Eietydse Aangeleenthede (INEG)NALNPrivate Collection: ReddersburgUniversty of the Free State: Music DepartmentWar Museum of the Boer Republics
North West University Potchefstroom
This is the "South African National Defence Force (SANDF) Documentation Services" page of the "Directory of South African Music Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Directory of South African Music Collections   Tags: music collections, music research  

Directory of music collections. Contains information about private collections and collections at South African institutions.
Last Updated: Sep 18, 2017 URL: http://libguides.sun.ac.za/SAMusicCollections Print Guide RSS Updates

South African National Defence Force (SANDF) Documentation Services Print Page
  Search: 
 

South African National Defence Force (SANDF) Documentation Services

Contact (only archival enquiries)

Tel.:  +27 12 670 8127 (ask for reading room and enquiries)
Fax:  +27 12 670 8001
E-mail:  sandfdoc@mweb.co.za (to be changed soon)

Physical Address:   Postal Address:

Department of Defence
Command and Management
Information Systems Division
Documentation Centre
42 Saturnus Road
Irene, Pretoria
0157

South Africa

Department of Defence
Command and Management
Information Systems Division
DoD Archives
Private Bag X289
Pretoria
0001
South Africa

 

  • Consult finding aids (archival lists)
  • Arrange for declassification of documents in advance

PAIA requests
Defence Enterprise Information Systems Management Division (Office of the GITO)
Mr S.D. Machethe
Mr Ronnie Mdawe
Defence Secretariat, DEISM Division
Private Bag X910
Pretoria
0001

Tel.: + 27 12 672 1450
Fax: + 27 12 672 2111

Mr S.D. Machethe
E-mail: seliti.machethe@dod.mil.za

Mr Ronnie Mdawe
E-mail: ronnie.mdawe@dod.mil.za

  • Arrange to visit in advance
  • Closed on Mondays and Fridays

      

    Holdings

    Collections: 2

    1. Individual Items (SANDF)
    2. Photographs (SANDF)

    Potential acquisitions:

    General donations of individual items.

        

      Scope and Content

      Brochures
      Correspondence
      Monographs
      Notes
      Photographic negatives
      Photographs
      Printed music
      Programmes

          

        Research Projects

        Research projects (complete):
        None.

        Research projects (current):
        Digitization of photographs.

            

          Collections

          Individual Items (SANDF)
          Call number  -
          Type Military music.
          Extent ca. 40 items.
          Level of description Sorted.
          Access Printed register.
          Description Language(s) English.
          Scope and content Brochures; Music manuscripts; Notes; Printed music; Programmes; Photographs.
          Acquisition By donation.
          Notes Arrange for visit.

           

          Photographs (SANDF)
          Call number  -
          Type Military music.
          Extent ca. 298 items.
          Level of description Sorted.
          Access Electronic: Catalogued on SINET; Arranged according to year.
          Description Language(s) English.
          Scope and content Photographic negatives; Photographs.
          Acquisition By donation.
          Notes Arrange for visit.
              
            Description

            Loading  Loading...

            Tip